2022 Recipients!

SMA Foundation is pleased to announce the 2022 scholarship recipients. This year, the Foundation awarded six scholarships totaling $25,500 to deserving students affiliated with SMA member companies. Since the scholarship program was established in 2000, the Foundation has awarded $235,500 in scholarships. Click Here to Learn More About SMA Foundation


B.J. and Michael Andis Legacy Scholarship & Marx Family Moving and Storage Scholarship Recipients


Preston Sample

Firefighting’s Finest Moving & Storage |  Blinn College


Mallory Douglas

Firefighting’s Finest Moving & Storage  |  Texas Tech University


Marx Family Moving and Storage Scholarship Recipient


Leah Smith

Half Price Movers  |  Independence Community College


SMA Foundation Scholarship Recipients


Mackenzie Fleming

Southwest Moving and Transport  |  Dallas Baptist University


Blake Self

Square Cow Moovers  |  Lee University


Cameron Winn

Central Transportation Systems  |  Texas A&M University at College Station